News of our company

Archive of news


09.07.08 17:24
Marine Engineering Bureau (MEB) general director is a laureate of "Vechernyaya Odessa" newspaper contest of memory of B.Ph.Derevyanko

On July 1, 2008 in ceremonial atmosphere laureate awarding of "Liudi Dela – 2007" contest was carried out in Odessa.
The contest was carried out by citizens' favourite "Vechernyaya Odessa" newspaper on the eve of 35th anniversary of first number of newspaper publication and was devoted to memory of B.Ph.Derevyanko (first newspaper's editor).
Among "Liudi Dela – 2007" laureates was named MEB general director, Doctor of Science, Professor Gennadiy Yegorov.
73 vessels have been built and put into operation by MEB projects since 2002. There were such types of vessels: tankers, chemical tankers, dry-cargo vessels, train ferries, bulk carriers, and also gas carrier, tugs, passenger vessel.
There are "Palmali" group, "Volgo-Balt company" ("North-West shipping company", "Volgoflot" and "Volgoflortanker" association), "Belomor-Onega shipping company", "Azov-Don shipping company" ("Volgo-Don shipping company", "Donrechflot" and "Kuban river shipping company" association), "Associated Lena river shipping company" and other Russian shipping companies among main customers.
At present time, 25 vessels on Russian shipyards and 11 vessels on Ukrainian, Turkish and Chinese shipyards are being built by MEB projects.
For leading Russian companies Marine Engineering Bureau works out project of various purpose vessels, including ones with high ice categories. For example MEB worked out project of "Grumant" type bulk carrier with LU5 ice category for Murmansk Sea Shipping Company. Two vessels of this project was put into operation yet.
For North Sea Shipping company MEB worked out project of timber carrier and many other projects for other companies.
31 of 33 vessels' projects, which were built (or are being built), have ice category, including arctic category.
Amount of vessels built according to MEB projects since 2002 is more than analogous results of all former Soviet Union designing bureaus taken together (from 2002 to 2008 years).